Skip to content ↓
Ivy Lane School

Ivy Lane School

Staff and Governors



Ivy Lane staff

Teachers 2019/20




Mrs H Lammin
Head of School

Mrs D Burchett
   Deputy Headteacher and Y1 Donaldon Class

Mrs D Burchett
  Assistant Headteacher and Y4 (on maternity leave)


Mrs L Kay
YR Carle Class

Mrs B Gunner
YR Carle Class

Miss C Orchard
YR Rosen Class

Mrs L Rafferty
Y1 Donaldson Class

Mrs C Burrows
Y1 Hargreaves Class

Mrs G Poolman
Y2 Dahl Class


Mrs J Reynolds
Y2 Dahl Class
Miss G Murray
Y2 Milligan Class

Mrs D Smith
Y3 Walliams Class


Mrs T Horan
Y3 Walliams Class
Miss A Neill
Y3 Griffiths Class
Mr J Faulkner
Y4 Morpurgo Class

Mrs H Fahey
Deputy Assistant Head and Y4 Hughes Class

Mrs C Storey
Y5 Byars Class

Mr R Green
Y5 Pullman Class


Mr M Johns
Y6 Rowling Class

Mr J MacMahon
Y6 Lewis Class

Mrs L Phillips


Mrs J Stenning
    (on maternity leave)
Mrs J Stenning
    (on maternity leave)
School Dog

Teaching Assistants (TA) & Support Staff

Mrs K Bottomley - TA Mrs L Fewtrell - TA Miss K Heap - TA


Mrs R Adams - TA Mr C Graham-May - TA Miss C Harding - TA

Mrs R Hayes - TA   Mrs M Merry - TA


Mrs N Metcalfe - TA/Y4 Hughes Mrs S Monaghan - TA Ms C Keogh - TA

Ms C Pemberton - TA Mrs M Pratt - TA Mrs A Sarnago-Orchard - TA
Mrs R Stevens Mrs C Spyer - TA Mrs C Tiller - TA

Mrs S Satchell - TA Mrs E Ward - TA  


Mrs B Tottle
Pastoral Manager
Mr M Stott
Site Manager


Mrs A Bunker
Finance Manager
Mrs K Nowosielski
Admin Officer
Mrs S Griffin
Admin Assistant
Mrs F Mounty

Mrs W Meadows
Assistant Cook

Mrs M Ralph
Catering Assistant


Mrs M Rokovucago
Catering Assistant

Mrs L Harris

Mrs L Mills




Mrs J McCracken


Mrs A Flack




The Governing Body operates 2 sub-committees (Finance, Site and Health & Safety / Curriculum & Standards and Personnel, Staffing & Policy), as well as a number of standing committees (Pay Panel / Headteacher Performance / Discipline & Grievance / Exclusions).


Both sub-committees meet approximately every 8-weeks, followed by a Full Governing Body meeting. Standing committees only meet when they are needed to fulfil their function or when the occasion arises.


Clerk to Governors (this e-mail address is being protected from spambots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it) indicating your interest. Similarly, many of us are in school on a very regular basis, often collecting our own children, so do not hesitate to come and talk to us should there be any subject you wish to discuss.



  Kara McAveety


Jenny Budgell


 Anna Gunton


Robin Jeffery


Joanne Massiah


Julie Rogers


 Anne Strand


Claire Pemberton